Meet Your 2020 Treasury Secretary

Goldman names partners.

By + More

Henry Paulson and Neel Kashkari make up the latest crop of Government Sach's alum to run Washington, so if you're looking for a quick reference guide to better know your future financial overlord, Clusterstock lists Goldman Sachs's newest partners:


October 29, 2008 Goldman Sachs Announces the Partner Class of 2008

We are pleased to announce that the following individuals have been invited to become partners as of November 29, 2008, the start of our next fiscal year. These appointments recognize the contributions and potential of some of the firm's most valued senior professionals.

  • Paul R. Aaron
  • Sean J. Gallagher
  • David M. Marcinek
  • Heather K. Shemilt
  • Sanggyun Ahn
  • Gonzalo R. Garcia
  • Blake W. Mather
  • Magid N. Shenouda
  • Philip S. Armstrong
  • Paul E. Germain
  • John J. McCabe
  • Suhail A. Sikhtian
  • Charles Baillie
  • Paul Graves
  • John J. McGuire Jr.
  • Gavin Simms
  • Philip R. Berlinski
  • E. Glenn Hadden
  • Milton R. Millman III
  • Marshall Smith
  • Robert A. Berry
  • Jonathan J. Hall
  • Christopher Milner
  • John D. Storey
  • Oliver R. Bolitho
  • Jan Hatzius
  • Christina P. Minnis
  • Patrick M. Street
  • Patrick T. Boyle
  • Martin Hintze
  • Takashi Murata
  • Ram K. Sundaram
  • Stephen Branton-Speak
  •  Todd Hohman
  •  Todd G. Owens
  • Robert J. Sweeney
  • Anne F. Brennan
  • James P. Houghton
  • Craig W. Packer
  • Michael J. Swenson
  • Samuel S. Britton
  • Paul J. Huchro
  • Gilberto Pozzi
  • Jeffrey M. Tomasi
  • Jason G. Cahilly
  • Hidehiro Imatsu
  • Lora J. Price
  • David G. Torrible
  • Martin Cher
  • Alan S. Kava
  • Lorin P. Radtke
  • Frederick Towfigh
  • Denis P. Coleman III
  • Dimitrios Kavvathas
  • Richard N. Ramsden
  • Greg A. Tusar
  • Kevin P. Connors
  • Larry M. Kellerman
  • Michael J. Richman
  • Andrea A. Vittorelli
  • James V. Covello
  • Hideki Kinuhata
  • Michael Rimland
  • Paul Walker
  • Jeffrey R. Currie
  • Michael E. Koester
  • Luigi G. Rizzo
  • Alasdair J. Warren
  • Albert F. Dombrowski
  • J. Christopher A. Kojima
  • Scott A. Romanoff
  • Dominic A. Wilson
  • Thomas M. Dowling
  • Michiel P. Lap
  • Julian Salisbury
  • Steve Windsor
  • L. Brooks Entwistle
  • Brian J. Lee
  • Paul D. Scialla
  • Martin Wiwen-Nilsson
  • Stephan J. Feldgoise
  • David A. Lehman
  • Peter E. Scialla
  • Denise A. Wyllie
  • Benjamin W. Ferguson
  • Deborah R. Leone
  • Peter A. Seccia
  • Han Song Zhu*
  • Wolfgang Fink
  • John S. Lindfors
  • Rebecca M. Shaghalian
  • Timur F. Galen
  • H.C. Liu
  • Devesh P. Shah

* Employee of Goldman Sachs Gao Hua Securities Company Limited

We congratulate all of those selected and wish them continued success in their careers. These decisions are extremely difficult, and we would like to acknowledge the contributions of those who were not selected this year. We are confident that many of them will be selected in the future.

Lloyd C. Blankfein Jon Winkelried Gary D. Cohn

Treasury Department
Goldman Sachs
  • Kirk Shinkle

    Kirk Shinkle is a senior editor for U.S. News Money and manages the Best Funds portal. Follow him on Twitter @KirkS or email him at

You Might Also Like